Investor Relations

Nantahala Bank & Trust became a North Carolina chartered bank on October 4, 2004. The bank is a corporation with the majority of its 500+ shareholders having residences in its market area. The bank's market includes Macon, Clay and Cherokee counties in North Carolina and Union County in Georgia. It also provides loans and deposit services outside this market area. Full service branches with ATMs are located in Franklin, Hayesville, and Murphy, North Carolina and a loan production office is located in Blairsville, Georgia.

Nantahala Bank was started to provide area residents and businesses an alternative to the megabanks, with personal hometown service and local decision making. The bank prides itself in going the extra mile for its customers and making them feel at home when they visit us. The advantage of being a small bank is that we can make very quick decisions on loan applications and we know our customer. Also, branch managers and senior managers are very involved with bank customers and day to day operations.

While a small bank, we are very computer savvy. Customers have access to mobile banking via home computers, tablets, and smart phones with the ability to review transactions, balances and statements, as well as transfer money, pay bills electronically, deposit checks electronically, and a multitude of other services. When customers want to access their safe deposit box, they do not have to wait on someone to serve them; Nantahala Bank allows customers the ability to access the safe deposit area with their handprint and a PIN.

The bank offers a full line of deposit accounts and provides a wide variety of consumer, real estate, small business and commercial loans at very competitive rates.